Category Archives: Rock

(Want You) Back In My Life Again - Carpenters - Made In America (Vinyl, LP, Album)

This entry was posted in Rock. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to (Want You) Back In My Life Again - Carpenters - Made In America (Vinyl, LP, Album)

  1. Moogutilar says:
    Songs from the Carpenters album "Made in America". Song order is not the same as the album - my preference Carpenters - (Want You) Back In My Life Again by Christian Davies.
  2. Dagrel says:
    Lyrics By – John Bettis Music By – Richard Carpenter Percussion – Karen Carpenter Steel Guitar [Pedal Steel] – Jay Dee Maness: A2: Strength Of A Woman Backing Vocals – Carolyn Dennis, Maxine Waters Willard*, Stephanie Spruill Written-By – Juanita Curiel, Phyllis Brown: A3 (Want You) Back In My Life Again.
  3. Tataxe says:
    The Carpenters' final album, Made in America, released after their two-year break from work, a period in which Karen Carpenter attempted a solo album and when Richard was incapacitated due to a drug problem, is very much a comeback effort, with a fair amount of energy on most of it, newly radiant arrangements ("The Wedding Song," etc.), one cute oldie cover ("Beechwood ," which was made 6/
  4. Kiran says:
    Final album () produced before Karen's tragic death, which is enough to cause an overflow of tears. A pleasing mix of tempos and keys, including "Touch Me When We're Dancing" & "Want You Back in My Life". Recommended addition to the music library of any fan of the Carpenters.
  5. Zulkijas says:
    Back In My Life Again Lyrics: You know it doesn't seem that long ago / That I had your love and let it go / And I really let you down I know / I'm losin' your love / I guess it took a while for me.
  6. Gardajas says:
    Released in June , Made in America is the tenth album by Carpenters, and was the final album by the duo to be released during Karen Carpenter's lifetime. Now available on gram heavyweight vinyl.
  7. Durg says:
    Other outtakes included "Kiss Me the Way You Did Last Night" and "The Uninvited Guest" from Made in America, the studio album released in and the last completed during Karen's lifetime. Between and , Lovelines was also the last Carpenters album to be issued in the vinyl LP format; in Carpenters with the Royal Philharmonic.
  8. JoJogis says:
    (Kerry Chater; Chris Christian) Duchess Music Corp. (MCA) / Home Sweet Home Music ASCAP A&M Single released: 8/28/81 Billboard #72, 9/12/81 b/w Somebody’s Been Lyin’. Original album mix: – MADE IN AMERICA LP and all CDs of this title – ANTHOLOGY (89) – ANTHOLOGY (97) – CARPENTERS COLLECTED – CARPENTERS-THE COMPLETE SINGLES – CLASSICS VOL 2 and .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *